All products

Dan Rico | Endless Love CD

On Sale

Dan Rico | Endless Love

1. Soft Feeling
2. Endless Love
3. Kinda Wanna
4. On A Tear
5. Smoking Curls
6. Don't Look Back
7. Casual Feeling
8. Wasted Youth
9. Gimmie A Taste
10. Dangerous
11. Cool Cold Heart
12. After All

In the center of Chicago’s Rock and Roll renaissance sits Dan Rico (EGO, MAMA) who pairs glammy-punk rock with vintage-pop-crooning to arrive at a sound that splits the difference between David Cassidy and Marc Bolan. Rico’s self-produced debut LP, Endless Love, veers between snappy punk tunes and laid-back love ballads, spurned by crystalline guitar licks, beach side vocal harmonies, and minimalist electronic elements. Drawing from the impressive garage, soul, and underground aesthetic catalogue of his home town Endless Love juxtaposes a striking mix of styles beneath a unifying umbrella of Rico’s Television-esque croon and unfettered pop structures. Sure to make your eyes wet and your heart sing, your fist pump and hips shake, Endless Love condenses the last 50 years of pop/punk music into a delicious, low-calorie, fun-sized package.

All Songs Written, Performed, and Arranged by Dan Rico except
background vocals on "On A Tear" by Jessica Risker. Drums on "Endless Love" by Evan Burrows. Drums on "On a Tear," "Wasted Youth," "Gimme a Taste," "Kinda Wanna," And "Soft Feeling" by Andrew Martin. Drums on "Cool Cold Heart" by Joshua Lambert

Released September 30, 2016

© 2017 Maximum Pelt. Shit Can Records. Dan Rico

Distributed by TMB Limited

Please note we are currently only taking orders to ship to the USA, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Belgium & United Kingdom.


  • Image of Dan Rico | Endless Love CD